Sign in to follow this  
slchick

What brand of female genitalia looks the best?

I am interested only in appearance, but I want the very best looking one.  I plan to use it with the Maitreya Lara body.

Xcite is the best that I've seen and use for my avatar......haven't had a problem with them and do recommend it....

Take Care!

Arielle

As already said, there are currently three big contenders: Xcite, VAW, and Sensations. I use Xcite and VAW; I haven't used Sensations, so I have no experience with it. Now, there used to be another -- Lotus -- that was quite good-looking for its time, but hasn't been updated lately (to my knowledge) and I can't imagine it looking very good with mesh avatars (however, it should still look fine with classic avatars, if for some reason you ever revert).

As much as it pains me to say since I used to swear by Xcite, it's gotten extremely bloated with scripts. I jokingly refer to it as a Microsoft product in your pants, it can be that bad. In busy sims or sims with script limits, it will lag too badly to use or get you kicked. I only use my Xcite **bleep** for certain photos, or play with compatible furniture...otherwise, I've stopped using it. It's a real shame, since it looks fantastic, is easily edited to fit your avatar, and has great customizability. I really wish the Xcite folks would produce a descripted version of the X4 that carries your customization choices for non-play use.

That's why I use the VAW vulva. The outer labia are a little too "puffy" for my preferance, editing it to look right with a Maitreya Lara body can be a pain (I simply turned off the outer labia and moved the inner labia to match my skin's vulva, which actually looks very realistic and unique), and the skin tones don't quite match, but it looks realistic enough with some tweaking for day-to-day use. It's a low-script item, making it perfect for clubs, parties, and busy locales, but retains a workable customization range between pubic hair and piercings.