Anyone Else Have This Problem?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4787 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I consider myself "old school". I started playing SL with my first Av in early 2006. I absolutely cannot get the hang of the new viewers. I am still to this day using 1.23. I have tried numerous times to log into the new viewer and I never last more than about 10-15 mins before I get frustrated and log back in with the old viewer. I can't seem to find anything. I have been playing so long that on 1.23 I know without a second thought where to find anything I need, how to change things, building, etc. With the new viewer I haven't the slightest. What's really bothering me about it, is the fact that I teach building classes in SL and it's really bad that I don't know my way around the new viewer. This makes it not only difficult for me when teaching but extremely frustrating that I cannot be "in" with the new technology. Plus all the new features like Display Names, etc are not viewable to me since I am using 1.23. Believe me when I say that I really have given it a try, but not being able to navigate the new viewer is extremely difficult and makes me not want to even play or build or do anything. I know there has to be other people like me out there that just can't get the hang of this new viewer. Especially if they have been playing a long time. If you are out there, please speak up! Let me know I am not the only one who has these issues.

What I would really love is if SL could cater a bit to their loyal "oldies" and give us an updated version of 1.23 that includes the new stuff but allows us to continue using what we are familiar with. It would make playing and enjoying SL so much better for me, and I'm sure many others out there.

I have been trying to make a transition and start using 2.0+ more