Alpha layers cause me to be invisible, clothes -are- invisible. How to fix?

gabriellelouise

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2380 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi, I've searched everywhere and am hoping to find help here as a last resort. I started playing just a few days ago and have since bought a few pieces of clothing.

I proceeded dragging the original box onto the floor and copied the contents to my inventory. I proceed to wear the alpha layer(s) and then add the clothes. However the alpha layer makes me become see-through/invisble, and the clothes themselves simply don't even show up. Am I missing something here? I've noticed that the clothes that I've already unboxed still have an orange 'box' icon in front of them, rather than being called 'top' or 'skirt' ect. 

However when I drag those to the floor and try to open them, it's not an option. So I must be dealing with the finished product? 

Help would be very -very- much appreciated!

10 answers to this question

What graphics card does your computer have? 

Please do not create a new post to add additional information. Edit your original post instead. You can edit your post to add additional information by logging in to the web site, going to the post you want to edit, then clicking "Options" at the top right of the post and choosing edit.

It's a little hard to tell from your description, but I suspect that you are wearing one of the new "mesh" avatars instead of a classic avatar.  Those can be attractive but they are much harder to deal with, especially if you are a newbie.  I'd recommend choosing a different avatar from your avatar picker.  Find one that does not say "mesh" after it.