Having issues with logging in. As soon as I log in, I instantly crash...Help please?

Angellina Freschi

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4791 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I use Kirstens Viewer because its the best viewer for me since I'm a photographer. 

All of a sudden I cant log in. So as soon as I log in, I crash with the error message:

'Crap. You have been logged out. This region might be experiencing trouble. Please check your Internet Connection.'

I dont know what to do since this has been happening since middle of Jan. I moved on to the Phoenix Viewer which is ok for me, but not as good as Kirstens.

P.s I can log onto my alt from Kirstens but not my main.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

Angel.

11 answers to this question

It sounds like you have a ghosted avatar

Check here for more tips

The system is logging you out

Sometimes, usually after a recent logout or crash, Second Life may mistakenly think you are still logged in. When you try to log in again, your previous session must be logged out before you can get back into Second Life. If you receive a login failure message stating that "The system is logging you out...", try waiting a few minutes before logging in again. If you continue to receive this message, you may be a victim of "stuck presence", which can be fixed by restarting the Region in which your avatar is stuck.

Residents with Premium or Concierge level accounts may request a Region restart via live chat, ticket submission, or phone support. Basic accounts do not have access to avatar-level support at this time.

General remedies

If you're not sure why you cannot log in, try the following general procedure: