Discouraged: RLV-RPing and Slink Physique

Gia1983

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1562 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello All and hope that I am posting  in the right forum (if not... sorry)

I have been roleplaying for 6 months (Games-Gor-D/S) and I am addicted to OpenCollar RLV.  I bought, 2 weeks ago, Slink products for my SL Avatar (hands-feet-physique) and I am deeply in love with as they are doing a really nice job and more than I expected.  

As you know, prisms clothes can be worn throught an Applier HUD, which works perfectly... BUT:

My problem is that my partner can not play or detach thoses clothes as it was possible before with my RLV because the other person needs a HUD to turn off different layers I put on OR needs an eraser to detach these layers.

Does anyone know how Slink physique works with RLV?

Thank you :)

I don't really see how they would be able to. Perhaps a scripter would be able to develop an interface, but I doubt it.

You could I suppose save bodies along with outfits in the rlv folder and could swap your clothed outfit for a naked one, or differently dressed one that way.

But why not just roleplay using words..and if he says as part of roleplay he wants you to take off your rabbit slippers or put them on, or whatever... then just make the change yourself.

• Like 1

Aethelwine wrote:

But why not just roleplay using words..and if he says as part of roleplay he wants you to take off your rabbit slippers or put them on, or whatever... then just make the change yourself.

I was close to just say that...

In other RPGs we perfectly play without having RLV. Also...call me dumb, but isn't the context of Gor or D/S that one person obeys to the wishes of the other person? That would be a pretty bad slave, if I had to pull off her slippers myself, instead of herself doing that herself, when I command it. :matte-motes-big-grin:

Syo Emerald wrote:

Aethelwine wrote: