Jump to content
  • 0
Paskal Seriman

Is it possible reverse the membership downgrading?

Question

  • 0

Hello Paskal,

I'm not entirely sure if it would work, but you should just be able to go back to the Premium Membership page, and choose the billing cycle you were previously on, or currently want. If that does not work, you may just have to wait for the cancellation to process through and re-purchase Premium after your current cycle expires.

Only other options then the above would to contact LL through a support ticket, Live Chat, or give them a ring and see if you can talk to them about disabling the cancellation process.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hello Paskal,

I'm not entirely sure if it would work, but you should just be able to go back to the Premium Membership page, and choose the billing cycle you were previously on, or currently want. If that does not work, you may just have to wait for the cancellation to process through and re-purchase Premium after your current cycle expires.

Only other options then the above would to contact LL through a support ticket, Live Chat, or give them a ring and see if you can talk to them about disabling the cancellation process.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Your Premium membership is prepaid, so you are still a Premium member until the end of your current billing period, even if you indicated that yiou want to downgrade to Basic.  You should still be receiving your weekly L$300 stipend and you should have access to all of the Premium features, including Live Chat. All you have to do is contact Live Chat and ask them to cancel your request to downgrade.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
1 hour ago, Suzi Capra said:

Not all of the Premium features... sadly your ability to purchase land is revoked.

This is true.  In order to request a downgrade, you must abandon any LL home, sell any mainland, and take back any tier donations to groups.  The 'tier' part is basically the one benefit you lose as soon as you start the downgrade process.  This is also why many will advise folks not to do that until a few days before your Premium is due to bill again.

However, reversing the downgrade usually only requires a support ticket and a few days of waiting.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...