Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Rafa Wonder

Ola boa tarde!

Question

  • 0

Rafa,

We are not Linden Lab employees. We are volunteers and residents like you.

Não estamos Linden Lab funcionários. Somos voluntários e residentes como você.

 

Downgrading or canceling your premium membership

Downgrading from premium to a basic membership

To downgrade your premium or Concierge account to basic, follow these steps:

  1. Log into the Second Life website.
  2. On the lef side of the screen, select Premium Membership. 
  3. The Change Membership Plan screen opens, displaying a chart of Membership plans and prices.
  4. Select Basic Account.
  5. Click Save Changes. Your new plan becomes effective at your next billing date.
32px-KBwarning.png

Warning: If you downgrade to a basic account, you will lose all the land you own, and you will no longer have access to your weekly Linden dollar stipend or live chat support.

Make sure to sell all your land before you downgrade!

You may also wish to check your group land contributions and make arrangements to keep your group's land holdings in good standing.

Canceling your premium account

If you're thinking about canceling your account, consider leaving it active with a basic membership, which costs nothing to maintain. If at some point in the future you should choose to revisit Second Life, your avatar and your inventory will be here waiting for you.

You can always update or discontinue your membership plan by going to the Cancel Account page after logging in with your Second Life username and password. This link is also accessible through the Accountsection on the left of your Dashboard.

Once logged in, find the Cancel Account button at the bottom of the page. Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.

32px-KBtip.png Tip: If you want to keep your name for possible future use but don't want to pay the US$9.95 reactivation fee, simply downgrade to a basic account.

You may still be charged for land

If you cancel or downgrade your account from premium, you may still be charged for your current month's land holdings.

As stated on the Land Pricing & Use Fees page:

Land use fees are billed based on the peak amount of land held during your previous 30 day billing cycle. This includes land parcels held and land tiers donated to groups... Peak usage is measured by the maximum amount of land you held — for any length of time — during your billing cycle.

Thus you are always charged for your premium membership and the maximum amount land you owned during the current billing cycle, regardless of whether you cancelled your account before the end of the month.

32px-KBnote.png Note: When you cancel your account, it remains active until the end of your payment period. You may still log in and use Second Life during this time. For instance, if you buy a yearly Second Life membership and cancel it the next day, you are still be treated as a premium member for the next year!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Rafa,

We are not Linden Lab employees. We are volunteers and residents like you.

Não estamos Linden Lab funcionários. Somos voluntários e residentes como você.

 

Downgrading or canceling your premium membership

Downgrading from premium to a basic membership

To downgrade your premium or Concierge account to basic, follow these steps:

  1. Log into the Second Life website.
  2. On the lef side of the screen, select Premium Membership. 
  3. The Change Membership Plan screen opens, displaying a chart of Membership plans and prices.
  4. Select Basic Account.
  5. Click Save Changes. Your new plan becomes effective at your next billing date.
32px-KBwarning.png

Warning: If you downgrade to a basic account, you will lose all the land you own, and you will no longer have access to your weekly Linden dollar stipend or live chat support.

Make sure to sell all your land before you downgrade!

You may also wish to check your group land contributions and make arrangements to keep your group's land holdings in good standing.

Canceling your premium account

If you're thinking about canceling your account, consider leaving it active with a basic membership, which costs nothing to maintain. If at some point in the future you should choose to revisit Second Life, your avatar and your inventory will be here waiting for you.

You can always update or discontinue your membership plan by going to the Cancel Account page after logging in with your Second Life username and password. This link is also accessible through the Accountsection on the left of your Dashboard.

Once logged in, find the Cancel Account button at the bottom of the page. Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.

32px-KBtip.png Tip: If you want to keep your name for possible future use but don't want to pay the US$9.95 reactivation fee, simply downgrade to a basic account.

You may still be charged for land

If you cancel or downgrade your account from premium, you may still be charged for your current month's land holdings.

As stated on the Land Pricing & Use Fees page:

Land use fees are billed based on the peak amount of land held during your previous 30 day billing cycle. This includes land parcels held and land tiers donated to groups... Peak usage is measured by the maximum amount of land you held — for any length of time — during your billing cycle.

Thus you are always charged for your premium membership and the maximum amount land you owned during the current billing cycle, regardless of whether you cancelled your account before the end of the month.

32px-KBnote.png Note: When you cancel your account, it remains active until the end of your payment period. You may still log in and use Second Life during this time. For instance, if you buy a yearly Second Life membership and cancel it the next day, you are still be treated as a premium member for the next year!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...