Land Impact and Physics model issue

iFirstLife Newey

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3616 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, I'm relatively new to creating meshes, and this might b asked before, so sorry to trouble u :(

The first problem is the land impact my plant model has, its LI is about 11

Screen Shot 2014-05-25 at 5.06.27 pm.png

Yes, I have used "Use LoD above" for medium and below LoDs, as I am unsure on how to create a less detailed model for my creation, which consists of a vase and 6 seperate crooked rectangular stems. I have tried resizing the object to become smaller, but it seemed to make the LI go even higher. Could I have some suggestions on how to decrease this LI at the same time retaining its details even at lower LoDs? (I want my customers to have a product with the least LI ^^)

The second problem is the physics model not attaching properly to the model as can be seen above, when uploading it.

Screen Shot 2014-05-25 at 4.44.17 pm.png

The model on the right is the actual size of the physics model and on the left, the actual model. The physics model seem to only cover the vase (which is a seperate object, not part of the stems) when uploading it. Is there any way to make the physics model cover the whole actual model either in SL or in the 3D modeling software (I use blender 2.70)?

Thank u so much ! :D

1. Join everything in Blender so it's one object.
  2. Make a model for the lowest and (possibly) next lowest LOD that is nothing but elongated cubes. No need for that much detail at further distances.
  3. Use the physics model as you have it, it'll work correctly for a single object. Otherwise you'll need a physics model for each separate mesh.