HOW DO I HEAR MY OWN VOICE IN WORLD

Mercedes Lax

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 5291 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Okay here is my problem I hope someone can help me. I have started filiming things in SL the Frapps. Now I reccords everyones voices except my own as when  I speak only the others hear me in their computers but my voice isnt coming up in my own so its not recording. It there a setting somewhere for that? thank you. a desperate little new filmaker who would really like to be able to star in her own movies.

Mercedes Lax

12 answers to this question

Use two computers?  One to speak and one to record.  You only have one output correct?  That would be your headphones or speakers.   You cannot output to two different sources so you'll need to use two PC's unless there's some software that can handle that sort of scenario, which I have no knowledge of.  You can also ask some DJ's who may have another solution.

Good luck!

• Like 1

Would be hard to use two computers as I would have to manage camera movements and my own, but that is an option I could perhaps try. I can't use broadcast dj programs as it has like 10 seconds delays untill you hear it in world so I could not  interact with others. ;(

There are programs DJs I've dealt with that they use to pre-record voice-overs for use in between sets, they play then during their shifts over the club stream same as their tunes and everyone including the DJ (person who's voice it is) can hear it.  If you think this will help, let me know and I'll get the name of the program for you.

Best of luck new filmaker 

• Like 1

That will also be an last resort option, but the problem is this, I wont be able to interact live with other avatars as I film witch is the entire point here here.  I dont get why our own voice isnt projected out in sl into our own speakers when we speak in our mics.  isnt there a way to turn that on?