Sign in to follow this  
SamanthaKae

Intro/Questions/Request from a vet role player new to rping in SL

Hello! I thought I would jump in here and introduce myself and maybe gather some information while I am at it. Obviously if I am here I am looking for some role play! I used to play around on second life but just socially, I've never used the medium for role playing. If I can find a new home I may be compelled to activate my old account, but for now I've created a new avatar for my quest.

A bit about me. My name is Samantha, I'm from the US, SL time. I've been rping in one form or another for 20+ years. Everything from MMOs, LARP, PnP, forum etc. etc. so on and so forth. I really love an MMO with forum support. I like to create stories with other players and usually like to keep a "diary" of sorts for my character as well. My favorite genre is SCIFI but I am open to anything really. I am a huge IRL horror fan, urban/noir looks interesting and I've done plenty of  fantasy and medieval role playing. I love that there are so many different places to play here in Second Life! What I really hope to find is a group of active players (who are open to newcomers) and a home to immerse my character in. The backdrop isn't as important.