'Grimmerfell, Land of the Yggdrasil', banned without explanation.

missvanessafly

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3686 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I visited 'Grimmerfell, Land of the Yggdrasil', and I donated money, and I was there alone for about an hour taking in the sights. But when I returned later with a friend, both of us were banned without explanation. I'm innocent, Why? This actually kind of hurts seeing as they took my money without any issue. 

I'm new to SL, but I thought you had to do something bad to get banned. Or, can owners just ban you if they don't like what your wearing? I am dressed as a Faerie, and maybe that is why i was able to stay so long the first time without being banned. But my friend is dressed in casual jeans and tshirt and doesn't quite fit the Viking Realm. 

Well, Grimmerfell... I would like my donation back, but I doubt that will happen.

UPDATE:

I checked Grimmerfell, and yes I am still banned. I did read the note when I first arrived, and I knew it was a role playing area. When I was there the first time, there was only two people there, and I think they were bots. I mean, I went there in the first place because it was in the SL Editor's Picks. I was blown away by this world, it was amazing. The whole time I was sailing the boat, all I kept thinking was how much I couldn't wait for my friend to see this. That's what hurts, he didn't do anything wrong.