Please rate my avatar (help a newbie out!)

Vulpinus

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3687 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Edit: The guy immediately below (I've left the original post intact) has now paid a fortune for cosmetic surgery, and at the moment appears like the bottom photo...

Second Edit: Changed the last picture to the final result. The younger guy got binned in preference for someone who looks like he's a little more experienced,

I'm trying to get a good look (who isn't???). I don't mind spending a little money on a shape/skin if I need to.

I really want the avatar to be a little like me, with improvements. I used to bodybuild (I'm a qualified advanced fitness instructor) but I never liked the over-developed muscle-bound shapes. I prefer a smoother but still strong, broad-chested look. I should probably add that I'm male... lol. There's a real photo of me on my SL profile.

This is what I have so far, based on the Aurick Avatar by TELLAQ (shape only, I don't like the skins) and the freebie Michael Photorealistic Skin that I picked up somewhere.

I'm tempted to try either "Cahi Store - David" or "Bad@zz - MALE SHAPE "Charge"" from the marketplace, but neither offer a sample shape and I don't have much money left to waste.

Other suggestions are welcome. So, what do folks think of what I have so far?

Snapshot_007a.jpg

Final result - this is me:

Snapshot_017a.jpg

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

You've got an eye for detail, that'll help you. I do mean these criticisms constructively - they might be things you're not aware of or haven't considered.