Loss of No Copy Items due to landlord repossessing land

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3696 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I want to know what recourse, other than legal action, I can take for the return of my no copy items which were deleted or taken when the landlord repossessed the land I was renting.  I am a resident of the EU, I am well aware that they have recently expressed support for consumers and customers with regard to the ownership of virtual goods and the rights of the customers.  This is 10k L worth of items I am seeking to have reimbursed or returned.

For your additional information:

On the 31st of January 2012, the Supreme Court of the Netherlands found that items in the online game RuneScape had been stolen from a player. This is a ground-breaking case as it is the highest national court in the West to rule that taking virtual objects in this way is theft under national criminal law. This ruling may have broad implications for the online games industry.

The court ruled that:

• Virtual items have value in virtual of the effort and time invested in obtaining them
  • The value in Virtual items is recognised by those that play the game (including the defendents who went to the trouble to take them)
  • The Virtual items were under the exclusive control of the player – who was relieved of this control

If you leave land and don't take your items, or if you don't pay your rent on time and the land is reclaimed, the landowner can only send them back to you. They can't 'keep' them. Second Life isnt programmed that way. Chances are the items are all clumped together in your lost and found and you just need to go to a sandbox and rezz the clumps