Sign in to follow this  
sophienuage

Divorce

That's pretty simple. You simply unpartner and that's it!

How to end a partnership

The person who "divorces" is charged L$25.

Follow this procedure to dissolve a partnership:

1. Open the Partners page.
  2. Select "I, (your name), would like to dissolve my partnership with (your partner's name)."
  3. Click Submit
    Your partnership is dissolved and your now-ex-partner is notified.

Once you have dissolved a partnership, you can recreate it by following the procedure previously outlined and paying the L$10 again. 

That is the technical side of divorces in SL. The emotional side is another story for each individual... ;)

sophienuage wrote:

Hello, I'm a student in humans sciences and I'm doing a study about Sl. I'm looking for people who are divorced on Sl. any one can help me ? 

Everybody is divorced on SL.

From reality, if not another avatar or human being.

© The Judge

Please define what you mean as divorce in SL.  In RL divorce is clearly defined by law.  But there is no law or rule in SL that uses the word divorce and it could mean a lot of different things to different people.

Do you mean someone that was officially partnered and then spit up?

Do you mean someone that had a close romantic partner for a period of time but never had the name of their significant other in the partner box for a lot of different reasons, but none having to do with the intensity of their relationship, and then they split up?

Do you mean someone that actually had some type of marriage ceremony and then split up?

If you partner, or marry but it only lasts as few hours days or weeks then you split up, is that a divorce  annulment or just a breakup? If there is a difference how long would you have to be together before its a divorce?

Do you want only people that divorced and are still single or anyone who ever divorced, even if they are now in a long term stable relationship?