Rigging doesnt turn out right when uploaded to SL

Victoria Lovelace

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3846 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Im using blender. I am new to this. I am trying to make a mesh skirt prim. I would rather learn how to make these kinds of things myself than to depend on others, even if its just for small things like this. So I opened the avatar.blend into my program (using 2.62) and made the prim, linked it to the skeleton, have it in the appropriate position. i fool around with the pose of the skeleton legs and it all is in tact, the prim moves as it should in the program. but once I upload it to SL, its all jumbled up inside my avatars stomach and partially poking out her hip, its not even in the right place. it looks a mess. I have played with LOD options, and subdivisions, moving it lower to see if it unjumbles any, but nothing works. It does seem like the rigg might be in the correct spot though, because it moves with my avatars body movement/legs.What am I doing wrong? Any help would be much appreciated. thank you! :)

edit: heres a picture of the preview in the uploader

http://i44.tinypic.com/dpd5ap.png