Getting started with SL photography?

AveryGriffin

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3858 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Are there any tips someone could pass on to help me out? I'm new to photos on SL though I do know my way around photoshop!

How do I get a nice clean edge to the avatars? My graphics defaulted down a little low but even when I bump them up, the avatars still have that 'staircase jagged' effect going on and that would be a pain to get rid of manually, so I'm sure there's a better way.

Is there a way to lock the camera in place so I can fidget with my avatar and then go back to an angle I had liked earlier?

How do people get the expressions?

Annnd~ what sort of thing do people like? Just simple shadowing & recoloring on their avatar, or like, full blown background and changing their shape a little with liquefy and drawing in details, etc? Or is that dependent on the customer?

Are there any tips someone could pass on to help me out? I'm new to photos on SL though I do know my way around photoshop!

How do I get a nice clean edge to the avatars? My graphics defaulted down a little low but even when I bump them up, the avatars still have that 'staircase jagged' effect going on and that would be a pain to get rid of manually, so I'm sure there's a better way.

Is there a way to lock the camera in place so I can fidget with my avatar and then go back to an angle I had liked earlier?

Annnd~ what sort of thing do people like? Just simple shadowing & recoloring on their avatar, or like, full blown background and changing their shape a little with liquefy and drawing in details, etc? Or is that dependent on the customer?

Heya! For start I would recommend you to consult Google and Youtube, there are hundreds tutorials for every little thing you can imagine, just type SL photo editing, or snapshots tutorials.