Avatar keeps looking when trying to take a picture

friscolives

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3816 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

friscolives wrote:

I'm fairly new at photography, and having an issue when I try to get a picture of my avatar. It keep turning to look as I move my house, wrecking the shot. Is there some setting I can use to stop that?

Use an alt to take pictures.

This way you can make your first avi look at anything you want and the alt taking pictures won't change that

:smileysurprised::):smileyvery-happy:

Thank you for all three suggestion, good ideas all around. I was getting so frustrated last night, perfect shot set up, then trying to click the camera and its gone.

To go a step further, any suggestions for decent "casual" poses? I've bought some pose stands in the past, many seem more geared for fashion models. I'm just looking for some basic things for sitting down at a table talking, or even standing in a non robotic stance. (Of course, with an AO on that could be changed.)

My goal is to make a comic book with SL, so most poses would just be casual, non fashion model stuff.

Thank you all again, its a huge help.

friscolives wrote:

Thank you for all three suggestion, good ideas all around. I was getting so frustrated last night, perfect shot set up, then trying to click the camera and its gone.

To go a step further, any suggestions for decent "casual" poses? I've bought some pose stands in the past, many seem more geared for fashion models. I'm just looking for some basic things for sitting down at a table talking, or even standing in a non robotic stance. (Of course, with an AO on that could be changed.)

My goal is to make a comic book with SL, so most poses would just be casual, non fashion model stuff.

Thank you all again, its a huge help.