any nice ppl out there?

bluelacroix

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3968 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

hi everyone!!! i'm brand new to SL, and no one (except one nice lady) seems friendly or interested in talking to me.  this one dude booted me for doing nothing, and no reply when i asked why?  Anyone want to show me around town?  i'm nerdy, into books and goth and kawaii japanese fashion and cutesy stuff, not into violence or mean ppl, please.

So send me a message and/or come meet me!!!

Wandering aimlessly.....

i like adventurey books, like Hunger Games and Harry Potter (who doesn't, lol).  i thought too much talk about how many pieces of rabbit and berries in HG though... just get to the games already!!!  i'm didnt like Twilight - i should have, but i didn't.  and those movies suck.  actually i guess i'm more into writing than reading other ppls stuff though.  and no, i'm not an author (yet), so you haven't read my stuff.

sigh.

For those keeping score, that's two for the trolls, one for the coolsters.  :matte-motes-yawn:

oh, but you left out the part about Twilight making more than you will ever make in your fear of foreign things RL.  :matte-motes-agape:

bluelacroix wrote:

i like adventurey books, like Hunger Games and Harry Potter (who doesn't, lol).  i thought too much talk about how many pieces of rabbit and berries in HG though... just get to the games already!!!  i'm didnt like Twilight - i should have, but i didn't.  and those movies suck.  actually i guess i'm more into writing than reading other ppls stuff though.  and no, i'm not an author (yet), so you haven't read my stuff.

The young adult genre then. How about Rewind by Neil Shusterman or The Fault in Our Stars by John Green? Both will be movies soon.