How do you age verify and what does that do?I'm a canadian resident with a basic account.

Drayyenn

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2417 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi, my main account got banned. I heard from a friend that verifying my age would allow me to get it back, as I had broken the rules on age restrictions. The age recorded was NOT the age on file. I was account verified, so what would age verification do? Also, I heard verifying age under certain circumstances allows pre-access to adult level sims, which I think you can agree is a little hard to believe. Basically can I get my account back, and keep all permissions? Or would I be downgraded to a moderate level rating?

5 answers to this question

We don't have the age verification anymore. Your age is now only put in, once when you create a new account. So there is no way of adding an age verification process to an existing account anymore. Plus the account is already banned so i am guessing you can't even access this account's profile anymore.

Here are the only steps you can take to ask lindenlab for a new chance - by writing an 'appeal', and explain your situation.
http://massively.joystiq.com/2009/07/06/how-to-get-yourself-unbanned-from-second-life/

If they will give you your account back is something we can not answer and which is completely up to linden lab. (we are also only users helping other users)

(If they should decide to do so, they will surely set your correct age into your profile, after recieving valid proof from you what your actual age is, which automatically will restrict you to certain areas. But again, it's up to linden lab if they are willing or not.)

• Like 3

Creating an alt after your main has been banned is...actually against the rules. You can get in more trouble for doing it, rather than fixing the trouble you're already in.