Sign in to follow this  
Lilly Lalonde

My Landlord won't help me access my land???

I rent a plot of land, I have been renting from the same person for more than 3 years. I have never had a problem before with him or service. But I haven't been able to access the sim since 2-14-2012. I have Im'd him when he was on-line, sent him and his business partner notecards when they were off-line. I even went to the land office and paged him when he was on-line. I will admit I was a day late with my tier payment this month but that has never been an issue before. But it isn't just my plot that is in accessible its the entire sim. I don't know what to do. At this point I just want my stuff back. Has anyone had this experiance before???

Dear Lilly,

I've had worse experiences where he wanted the tier just as he logged on the day of payment. As I am from EU country, I have to withdraw my lindens from DXEXCHANGE, a external linden supplier that accepts my local payment methods. This only takes some more time (2/3) hours. This would ofcourse all have taken place within the payment day.

The sim owner however didn't bother to be patient and just reclaimed the land and banned me. I still await Linden help to this day, but issues like this are hard to solve and have low priority.

There are probably some legal steps you can take that I'm not aware off, but I suggest you try and see if any of the sim owners friends have a clue of what is going on. Even if it's just to see if the problem is related to you (at all). He may as well have pulled the plug or have had other problems such as tech issues.

I hope this calmed the storm,

Stef.

You say, "I haven't been able to access the sim since 2-14-2012."   I assume that's a typo for 2013.

Is the sim not accessable to you, or is not accessable at all?