Jump to content
  • 0

How to cancel delete my account? I was too hasty...


RivaFaust
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3645 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

Once "Delete Account" is clicked, you cannot go back

 

Is it possible to reactivate a deleted account?

While deleted accounts can occasionally be reactivated by Customer Support, the process can take a significant amount of time to complete, and unfortunately we are unable to guarantee that the inventory, friends list, and land holdings of the account will remain intact. Additionally, reactivation of the account will require a full account verification, which can include verification of your secret question, any payment methods on file, and sending a copy of your most recent government-issued ID to our fax number. These steps are taken to ensure that, if the account is reactivated, the account and its associated payment methods are in the hands of their rightful owner. Your security and privacy are very important to us.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Once "Delete Account" is clicked, you cannot go back

 

Is it possible to reactivate a deleted account?

While deleted accounts can occasionally be reactivated by Customer Support, the process can take a significant amount of time to complete, and unfortunately we are unable to guarantee that the inventory, friends list, and land holdings of the account will remain intact. Additionally, reactivation of the account will require a full account verification, which can include verification of your secret question, any payment methods on file, and sending a copy of your most recent government-issued ID to our fax number. These steps are taken to ensure that, if the account is reactivated, the account and its associated payment methods are in the hands of their rightful owner. Your security and privacy are very important to us.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Actually, Marcodigi is not exactly correct.  The material he is quoting refers to accounts that have been deleted already.  "Pending deletion" is easily fixed by calling Billing.

You will most likely be able to completely recover your account even if it has been deleted, if you act within about 30 days.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3645 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...