Breast size - bra size

AnnAdams

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4112 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am new to Second Life and trying to adjust my avatar to look like me.

I notice that the "adjust" window with sliders breast size, like other things, are 0 to 100. Is there any conversion from sizes (US) to the adjustments in Second Life? For example, my real body is 34B. How would I set the adjustment?

I think you're going to just have to eye it yourself. I don't believe there are any standard conversions anywhere because depending on a multitude of other factors of your avatar shape, the number for your breast size to be a proportional B-cup will vary. 

You'll need to eyeball it.  I've made my boobs about the same as my real life boobs.  In fact I've made my avatar as close to the real life size I am.  For the boobs my slider setting is 25 which, by eyeballing, is just about my size (a "B" cup).  But there is a lot more to it than that........you basically have to adjust all the sliders on the torso to get the real looking size.  It's an art.......and because of that it took my nearly two years to get my shape the way I want it.

I agree with everyone else - eyeball it. But remember that your skin also plays a part. Some add heavy shading under and/or around the bust, making the breasts look bigger than they really are according to the sliders. I've found one that added very little shading, and thus made my bust look smaller than it really was. You can also find skins that offer (often for additional cost, but not a huge one) "cleavage dehancers" to make the bust look smaller. Keep in mind that as Peggy said, you'll probably need to adjust the entire torso for a realistic affect.