Graphic Design Artist

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4107 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

One of my hobbies is graphic design and I love it.  I am most focused on making advirtisments like bilboards, pictures, profile pictures, logos, product advirtisment pictures. Im not very experienced with making textures for meshes, but am learning. I have been doing graphics design for a long time and would love to put my skills on Second Life. I would love to be hired by a company or a person.  I also get my work done efficently and to your full needs. :)

Also, my in game name is DustyOS. PM if your interested or post a reply. 

Thanks, Dusty

In REAL LIFE, a beginning graphic designer makes at least USD$20/hr (L$5000/hr).  I doubt you will find anyone willing to pay that in SL.  They want you to create a graphic for them and then they pay you L$250. (USD$1.00)

If you are truly a Commercial Artist, you wouldn't work for $1/hr, unless you are inexperienced and not really a *Designer*.

To your customers... They get what they pay for.

So a graphic designer who would love to be hired in game but not a single example of the work you do! Or link to your portfolio? I checked your profile, only photo I found is your profile one which looks uhm.. well not really as something a graphic desiger would have.

If what you say is true, then focus on advertising yourself and do the thing as it is supposed to be done. Noone half serious will waste time on you after checking your profile. 

I don't want to put my links here because its your thread and you are supposed to show off your work but, to give you an idea,  I post my work on Flickr, DeviantArt, Facebook, SLFeeds, run Flickr and Fb group and a webpage. In-game I have my main studio with gallery on one location and 3 satellite galleries on other locations, just to promote my business. And I sell my own pics in another gallery. 

Good luck Dusty:)