ADVICE NEEDED: I don't get it, where is everyone at?

MarqueesN9ne

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4174 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I've been logging on and off in Second Life for two years now. When I log on, I look around and notice that many people already have their own groups, or just have no interest in making friends because they are in relationships. How do people make friends so easily? I feel as if everyone else just walks into a room and they just automatically click with everyone. Maybe the problem is that i'm too quiet? I have a nice avatar, spend lindens when I want, but that fun can only last for so long when by myself. Are people not messaging me because I have my first life section filled out, do a lot of people get intimidated by that? 

Another thing that I have noticed is, why are most places so empty? Where is everyone at, (besides the BDSM places)? 

If you have any advice on how I can make my self more noticable, or maybe you relate and want to share anything, just respond back to this, thanks! 

4 answers to this question

Hi. You mean for a different avatar of yours? Because the profile for this avatar is very blank.

Also, you might want to post in the Make Friends forum or general discussion, this is mostly a question and answer section. 

However, lots of people make friends in different ways, the best way is to be friendly and open to whatever while still being true to yourself.

I'm basically a loner too, so I'm often working alone when I'm in world, especially during the day when many people are at work in RL.  I kind of enjoy those times.  I can get a lot of creative things done then.  People start coming home in the evenings, so that's my social time.