Sign in to follow this  
Demosthaenes

How to get started in Gor?

I have been roleplaying since 2006, but I have never become involved in Gor. The only things I know about it are stereotypes, but lately I have been hearing more about it which piques my interest. Some, however, are conflicting messages.

Where can I learn more accurate information about SLGor? I have heard that SLGor is different from the books. I was thinking about being a kajirus, but then I was told that men playing such a part are supposed to be -quote- "wimpy and feminine" -unquote-, which I do not wish to be. Where can I learn more about this?

And where (besides PeKaS Designs and ~S&S~ Designs, both of which I already found) can I find good Gorean clothing for free or affordable prices? It seems most places [that I have found] cater more to women's needs than men's, but I might just be missing them.

be yourself in Gor and play as you like. you dont have to be wimpy and feminine. but you need to study a bit about this world before engaging in rp. can help you more in world if you im me. in sl gor very few have read the books and even fewer abide by them. huggies

Following the 13 page quagmire that resulted from the last post like this I am reluctant to post about Gor SL itself. I suggest a visit to this website there you can get most if not all the story from the basics of the background to the specifics of the different styles within Gor SL. You should find an answer to your question concerning kajirus as well.

For affordable clothing the best bet is to subscribe to the 30L Saturdays updates group. If you go to PeKaS the group joiner for 30L Saturdays is on the ground floor near the outer walls, its a black and silver sign that reads 30L Saturdays. There are fantastic deals for any role or gender on that list.

From said quagmire there are a few other good links, try these:

The Gorean Cave

and 

Gorean101