Sign in to follow this  
nicolette18

I'm a new and have xcite!

I bought a starter pack and I am having trouble getting my new parts to look right. Is there any tutorials or videos? I have to say the learning curb for SL is very steep

Greetings, nicolette18

Yes, the learning curve for Second Life is very steep.  I have been a resident for almost five years and have not got around to learning how to use Xcite equipment, so unfortunately I am unable to help first hand. However, there should be instructions in your starter pack, or if you go to youtube you might find some interesting videos on this product there.

And unofficially, I just want to award this the thread of the day, because I am sure you will get some very interesting answers (and maybe some kind soul will even be able to give you one on one tuition in world :matte-motes-big-grin-wink: )

Thanks Echo for your reply. I Have everything set up but it just looks very weird. I am not very happy with it at all. Extremely confusing and I wish I could return it and get my $L back. I can't seem to get the "things" aligned properly.

I finally decided to get one out of curiosity, I am not pleased with it eigther. It just feels weird and is impossible to get to look right. I too wish I could get a refund, but that's SL, you buy and learn.

A prim is the basic building block of SL.

In your inventory you have two versions, one is the 20 prim one and one is the full version, which I think is like up to 80 prims or something.

Basically, it is to appease those persons that are retentive about how many prims they are wearing.

Depending on your computer and your viewer, if your system needs to render more prins it can make a difference. However, if you aren't living in the 90s, you should be ok regardless.