Am I missing out in Second Life?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3123 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I really dont want to say this but i've been playing for a couple months and i think im bored of second life and idk why. maybe it has to do with me barely finding anyone in the sims other than the hot spots or what but idk why what do u do to keep ur self occupied and i love games like these chat, buil, explore so i can't figure out why i find myself bored >:(

SLtesterL2 wrote:

I really dont want to say this but i've been playing for a couple months and i think im bored of second life and idk why. maybe it has to do with me barely finding anyone in the sims other than the hot spots or what but idk why what do u do to keep ur self occupied and i love games like these chat, buil, explore so i can't figure out why i find myself bored
>:(

SL can be really lonely & boring .. especially if you just log in & wonder around & your friends arent online .. it can be fun exploring deserted sims tho .. going in ppls places & looking stuff over .. makes me feel like a ninja :P

seriously tho .. once in awhile when my sisters are DJing & the music & conversation is wonderful & the sim is gorgeous & every1s friendly & having fun .. SL can really be fun !! i guess that i tolerate hours of boredom for those times when something fun happens .. be they few & far between .. this is what psychologists call 'random schedule of reinforcement' & it conditions behavior strongly .. if you always had fun in SL & then suddenly never had fun anymore you would drop SL quickly .. but if you seldom have fun in SL but ever once in awhile you do .. you will keep coming back to SL on the outside chance that it will be fun 2day .. pigeons & rats & people are all alike when it comes to this ..

Jeanne