Mesh clothing Shops

ImLadyOnyx

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4209 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey all, 

I am new to SL, and I have recently learned about the awesomeness of Mesh clothing. However, I would really like to know what shops specifically sell Mesh clothing. Also, I have NO idea how to tell if clothing is Mesh or not...unless it specifically states *Mesh* on the title. Can anyone help me out here? For instance, when in a shop and you hover or click on an outfit, or shirt, what should it say in order to identify it as mesh?

Lady O

When you are at a store and you hover over a picture of a shirt or dress etc, you will be hovering most likely over just that, a picture or ad for the piece of clothing so any info you get from that will give you the picture's info. In order to identify a piece of clothing as mesh, you are going to have to rely on the photo ad telling you that it is mesh. Almost if not all of the mesh clothing that I have encountered for sale inworld has the word Mesh featured very prominently on the photo ad / vendor. 

Also, almost all, but not all, mesh clothing stores provide demos to try before purchasing. These I highly recommend, as they are almost always free.

Non mesh clothing does not usually provide demos.

As far as which stores sell almost exclusively mesh, almost all stores now sell at least some mesh and some sell only or mostly mesh. It would take forever to name them all here and also may be unfair if we were to not list some. I recommend using Google to look up Second Life fashion blogs or even Second Life mesh clothing /  fashion.

If you are interested, The Vintage Fair has a little under a week left, lots of mesh clothing there from some of the best and or well known designers.

• Like 1