Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
DreamOn12

DELETE MY ACCOUNT

Question

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

The $9.95 fee is a fee for re-activating your account.  You will have to pay that fee if you decide to change your mind and return to SL with the same account.  That's why most people don't bother to cancel an account when they leave.   They just walk away and leave the account active.  If you just walk away, there's no re-activation fee if you decide to come back.  Not only that, but your inventory and account balance will be there, waiting for you.

If you have been a Premium member of SL, you have pre-paid for your membership.  That means you will still be able to log in and use your account until the end of your current billing period, even if you cancel it today.   That's only fair.  After all, you paid for the full billing period, and LL will not give you a refund if you quit now.  Just remember, if you still want to leave:

1. Sell or abandon any land that you own or have donated to groups.  You can check those on your dashboard at secondlife.com >> Land Manager.

2. Reduce your tier level to L$0, also in the Land Manager link.

3. Cancel any continuing financial obligations, like group fees or rent.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...