I've heard that there is a Second Life "Doctor of Medicine" (roleplay) degree. True?

angelpatty

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 244 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

A friend of mine in SL just got "pregnant" and tells me she's been getting regular "prenatal care" (this is all roleplaying, folks) from a "doctor" in Second Life.

Has anyone heard of SL Doctors, and if you have, is there a "medical school" in Second Life through which they may be certified as qualified to practice medicine in SL role play?   I, personally, am a frustrated physician - my first college major in RL was pre-medicine, and I studied biomedical engineering in RL for three years.  I've also worked in the medical support fields in various capacities almost my entire professional life in RL.  So I'd at least like to be a physician in SL.

Does anyone know how I'd go about that?

Peace, love, and thanks in advance

angelpatty

8 answers to this question

Yes Angel it is role play but your right There are places where people study and get a degree to add to the authenticity and realism of the role play. Knowing as much as you can about the role your roleplaying makes the experience better for both your self and the people interacting with you.

2 schools I know of that offer Medical training for Second Life are

Whispering Winds Medical School

Hillman University