Cannot calculate or upload mesh

Ostard Zheng

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4363 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Ok, at my wits end I wonder if anybody can point me to where I might get help please. I am a competant builder and have been in SL for many years. I say this because I feel I do know what I am doing, however, I am always willing to learn more. I am having troubles uploading and calculating even the simplest of meshes. Made with whatever program you can imagine . Blender, mesh studio, celziium. I got loads and can use them. I have reloaded clients, used other clients, changed sims gone to Aditi got the tshirt.. I create a mesh. even just a simple cube. click the upload Model button . get the dialogue window with all its whistles and bells. basically tries all combinations of LOD and settings. Click the Calculate button, it goes dark and sometimes it lights back up and tells me the cost and resources.....Sometimes.....other times it just sits there blanked out until i click cancel. Other times I will get to this stage and then click UPLOAD, excitedly and that will then do the same...darken and sit there forever. On very very lucky occasions the process will work properly .. perhaps once in 20 clicks.... HELPPPPPPPPP PLEASEEEEE I love to build and can create wonderful meshes but cannot get them into SL....  Os.

Older viewers used to give the greyed calculate button with no error message in response to wrongly matched materials in the LOD meshes (or even the physiocs mesh!). Bit you say you have used different viewersm which I assume includes the current release version. So that can't be it. The process also seems to hang if you try to upload very complicated meshes, but you say you have the problem witha simple cube. Could it be a problem with too many errors on your connection?

• Like 1