Mesh deformer needs testing samples

Eve Greymoon

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4364 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone!  I'm not a designer so i can't help with this. 

Mesh Deformer Testing

I really really want to buy mesh clothing, and really really want the deformer so I can do it without changing my shape. Unfortunately, I'm not a designer, know nothing about creating mesh so I can't contribute test clothing. But I can buy your stuff if this gets implemented...and I probably will! 

Please everyone who is, check out the link and help if you can.  This may not be important to some people, but it's very important to others.

Thank you in advance for your help!

• Like 1

Just to back this up a bit, here is what one of the linden's said in the JIRA related to this featuer:

Oz Linden commented on STORM-1716:
----------------------------------

Perhaps this issue really isn't all that important, or worth the trouble to integrate.

So far, only one designer has responded with one test garment.

Let me be clear - the lack of test material is a major blocker for testing, and therefor accepting, this proposed feature.  If you want it, step up and do it soon.

Many of us do want this feature developed. Oz is "pressuring" the issue to get examples in for testing, or at least some are speculating that was the reason for his statements. Others think he was back peddling in the follow up statements. Whichever the case, it created controversy and is getting the request in front of people.