Sign in to follow this  
Janie Starflare

Anime RPs?

Anyone know of some good anime themed RPs? Im not very good at battle RP so the fighting style anime RPs are not good for me. I've already tried some adult style ones and didn't like em much. I'm a good listener and am willing to try anything that I haven't before even if I'd struggle a bit at first.

Janie Starflare wrote:

Yeah I've noticed not too many people wear anime avatars much. I still do and think its still fun!

There is such a thing as 'cosplaying' as we'd call it irl, though. I would suggest using search for anime rp while in game

I think it depends on the style of anime RP you are looking for since anime covers such a broad spectrum of styles, tastes and genre. The RP I'm doing is heavily storybased, there are anime influences ( such as Natsume Yujin-cho, Inu Yasha and other supernatural themed anime) and and its based on a japanese video game (fatal frame/project zero). If you're interested in something anime-esque, but still willing to be original, and you like japanese style horror, this might be something you want to check out. More realistic styled anime-ish avatars are welcome ( like Final Fantasy 7: Advent Children style avies) rather than the hyper stylized/cartoony sort just because for the setting/genre its too silly. The 'demons' are basically Youkai, but if you watch some walk through/play throughs of the various Fatal Frame games, you'll get the gyst of what I'm going for. Although I know horror/supernatural stuff isn't everyone's cup of tea. Just thought I'd give myself a plug, since there is a lot of anime influence in it.