We are happy to announce that we have restored the ability to accept and decline offline friendship and group membership offers.
When a recipient isn't online, offers are stored for later retrieval. Their number and duration of storage is subject to certain limits.
When the recipient does log in, stored offers are retrieved and remain active for up to 24 hours or until the region restarts. The offers present to the recipient as Notifications. Friendship offers also appear as Direct Messages from the offerors.
Please note, offline offers can only be acted upon while in the region one logged into.
The server-side generation of Calling Cards when a friendship offer is accepted has been removed. This feature moved to the Viewer several years ago and now accepting friendship offers creates, at most, two Calling Cards, one for each party.
Please enjoy the return of this feature!