Why do i have 2 pairs of feet? =)

MissKeeter

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3353 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all! Total noob here. I am wearing slink Med feet but i noticed that when i wear an alpha my old feet come through and i have two feet! Almost all of my clothing have alphas and i cant wear any of them. Is there any way to fix this?

Also, since im bothering you with questions =) I bought a dress that came with different textues in the file. Can i change the color (no HUD) within second life?

Thanks so much in advanced! And i apologize if something doesnt make sense here, i am very new to this. 

As for the feet, when you are applying multiple alphas to your avatar, you will have to "add" them rather than just "wear". When you "wear" a new alpha layer, it will detach all of the others to apply itself.

To "add" this alpha, simply right click on the alpha layer that you want to add, and select "add". 

For your dress, try right clicking on the dress and select "edit" on the pie menu.

When this brings up "build" mode, go to the "textures" tab.

From there, you will see the texture that is applied and you can try to add the new color to the dress by clicking the color box that is right above it. Good luck!

Thank you for your reply! I have the two feet thing fixed. Hard to imagine i spent so much time trying to figure out something so easy lol. Cant get the texture thing working though. I dont have a pie but when i left click i get a menu with "edit my outfit" when i click on that it seems i can only edit the alphas, it doesnt give me an option to edit the dress. Im sure im overlooking something. Ill play around a bit and see whats up.

Again, thank you so much, you have been so helpful.

Ohhh I thought that you were refering to a mesh dress! In that case, you would do as you said; edit outfit.