New to the game!

raikarmx

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3646 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

raikarmx wrote:

I'm new to the game and super struggling with my avater. Anyone know how I could get a hold of a good shape and some clothes? 

That sort of depends on what is a good shape (and clothes) to you, because it might not be the same as it is to me..

My best idea would be Marketplace.. you will find everything you need there (+ a whole lot more lol)

Welcome to Second Life raikarmx

Here is a link to Marketplace 

There are many places you can go to obtain free complete avatars, or components to allow you to customize your appearance.   One such place is Caledon Oxbridge University.   They have a selection of pre-made avatars for you to choose from, and you can mix and match the outfits and components easily.

http://www.caledonoxbridge.org/

Oxbridge is a great place for newcomers to Second Life as well, as they have a great tutorial area, friendly staff, and hold various classes about topics in Second Life.. all for free.

You can visit Caledon Oxbridge directly here:

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Caledon%20Oxbridge/92/198/28

Of course, don't forget that you already have a massive amount of free content in your inventory to choose from, and much of it can be adjusted or modified to give you a unique appearance.   The tutorials and classes at Oxbridge can help you learn to use this inventory.

I very strongly suggest making your own shape. Your shape, in particular the face, is where you can express 'you' as you wish to be in SL.