I give up. D:

Millionaires

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3517 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Millionaires wrote:

<snip>

@Perrie.

"I realize people would breach copyright by remaking her, but
I cannot see the issue with it
."

I explained this, simply because half the stuff in this game is ripped from something, then they said they may have permission. So why doesn't this apply to this scenario? I don't see why you guys are so stuck up about it, I asked for help on finding the outfits, not stealing them.

</snip>

You want to know why I'm stuck up on it?

Because at one time I had a professsion.  And I lost my job to a bunch of petty little thieves like you.

I worked in the Music Industry during the Napster Plague.

Not for one of the "Big Evil Labels," but a small company.

We watched over the course of five years our sales drop 80%.

And everytime we turned around we kept finding the Indie Music we were trying to promote on Napster.

We invested time, money, heart and soul in getting that music out to people.  And then we got no return on our investment.  We were taking loss after loss.

And you know what happenned to those Indie Bands?  We watched them go from being full time musicians to having to take day jobs in order to live.  And then their music dried up.

And now many people complain about how bad music has gotten today.  Well, there's your reason why.

Because of a bunch of petty little thieves like you.

Is that plain and simple enough for you.

You came here and asked for help finding something and then essentially said I don't care if I have to steal it in order to get it.

Well **bleep** you.

Just to add one rather pedantic note here as it's something that grates.

It's not copyright theft.  Theft is the act of taking and carrying away property with the intention of permanently depriving the original owner of the possession.

Copyright is infringed, not stolen!