Free casual looks?

sherlor970620

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3462 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all!  I'm a newbie here at Second Life and I'm trying to define my look to where my avatar looks like me as possible.  I still haven't gotten a job yet in SL (haven't figured out yet I kind of wanted to start a "beginner" look first before I look around) so I don't have any Linden just yet, but if anybody could help me find some free casual looks that'd be great! I just don't know where to look.   My sense is style is basically simple, a cute t-shirt and dark denim blue jeans with some cute colorful boots.  I have long brown hair parted in the middle and I have very light skin, with a slender figure all over but I have a tiny bit of curve to my hips (not too much though).   I have arch-like eyebrows and I have green almond shaped eyes.  If anybody could tell me which store I could most likely find these on in game (i can't find anything on marketplace...) that would be great! 

Also any newcomer tips would be appreciative as well.

Thank you to anybody who helps out, I really appreciate it!

-Talia Little

Welcome to SL.  There are so many  stores here that to ask where you can find a specific look will result in a slew of suggestions, all of which will inevitably be based on another person's preferences. If you want to create a unique look, I suggest you assemble it from all over the place, and that way you can tweak it till it's exactly what you want.

I think the Marketplace is your best bet to start with. You probably haven't found anything yet because you haven't quite got the hang of the search function, which takes a bit of getting used to.