MASSIVE FPS drop when using IM chat?

Metalsnake27

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3635 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Figured I'd give my two cents here about this issue. But it does seem related to today's (Oct 23rd that is) latest viewer update. As usual I installed it and it runs the very next time you open up the viewer. Things were fine til I maximized the window and would find it super laggy. First thought someone with an ENORMOUS script count showed up, or the area was being griefed, but then I tested by TP'ing out to another that is usually >empty< (so no lag, nothing whatsoever), yet my FPS was still cut down from 30 to as little as 5. It seems intermittent and I'm trying to see if chat windows cause it or not. This is really upsetting since I'd love to rollback to before the update but thats not an obvious option, that I know of. I'd like to see how widespread this is, because being a PC Tech, I know that my hardware didn't just suddenly start going bad :P