You are currently in the Forum Archive. All content within this area is Read-Only and cannot be modified. Active Forums can be found here.
Recognized Resident
Selene Weatherwax

Help- Trying to create a RPG Currency HUD and maybe Trade System.

Hello.. I'm new at trying scripting.. and i was trying to create a currency hud for my RP sim. We need role play money to help develop a trading system and currency to the current role play going around the city. So i was wondering if anyone could help me create something or if you know a tutorial that could help create it.. i want a hud that is interactive and that it will allow the currency to be given, stolen and even be put back in into the hud. I also want a trading system that can work with the hud.. the only thing i have seem similar to this, is the gorean meter... but i dont want a RPG meter.. we already using one for our current RP. If you can help, please feel free to reply to this discussion.. or contact me in world.. 

Honored Resident
Roadmap Writer

Re: Help- Trying to create a RPG Currency HUD and maybe Trade System.

Reply to Selene Weatherwax - view message

I am also interested in such an application. For an educational forensic ICT game at Within Ten Years, where students play and detect criminal networks, we also need a kind of money (or credits) system in a HUD. So any idea about scripting this will be very welcome.

Recognized Resident
Selene Weatherwax

Hi..