mesh avatar bodies and creating custom fit clothing

knotmaster

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3511 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

ok I have ran into a sort of delima, i purchased a tellaq mesh avatar and the shape of the body is a bit different then most mesh clothes are made.  I talked to wiz daxter and I thought I understood that his import tool with copy the deminsions of my mesh body so that I could make the clothes  to fit that body , but I am not finding any option to recreate a model of the mesh body i am wearing.   does anyone have any ideas about how I would be able to import hat body shape into blender?

I asked wiz daxter and his reply was sorry I am not a developer you have to ask the forum.  seems like if he built the plugin like it says on mp that he would know what it does lol  anyway i am hoping one of you people can help me out with this  I am seriously feeling like I spent 3000L on a plugin that is totally useless to me , and I asked him before I bought it about the mesh body and being able to recreate a model in blender he said it would work , so it kind of pisses me off

anyway any help any of you can give me i would really appreciate it

thanks KNOT

Standard avatars are mesh too.  The importer you bought is for importing a standard avatar mesh to a 3d program not a mesh avatar that is worn over the standard avatar. 

The only way to import your Tellaq avatar to a 3d program is to get the .obj or .dae file.  The Tellaq creator says in the description of his Colossus Mesh Shape with UV maps, which is used for making texture clothing

"Please do not ask for .DAE or .OBJ file because it's not possible to give anyone at this point"

I am afraid you are out of luck.