collision and analysis problem

MistrVi

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3476 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

<body> 

Hello guys,

ok i am a new builder and i v seen multiple tutorials and FAQs before i post this , trying to find a solution like crazy but i am at a deadend and i ld appreciate your help a  lot. So here is my problem : i have built a mesh house  using blender and my problem is that i CANT walk through the door (i created the holes with modifirers-boolean option). I have tried setting features from convex hull to prim, but it still wont work. Now the thing is that i do analyse physics using  high detail option option BUT!!!! in step 2:analyze i CANT see the 3 methods , it only says default . What am i doing wrong? 
In Blender i v set physics (Blender Game) so Collision bounds are switched to triangle mesh. I really dont know what to do and i v spent so many hours with no result. I ld appreciate your help :) kind regards 

Mr V Martell

</body>

In Second Life  ( :D)  you need to make a physics model for you house -- either the whole house or sections of a house. There are many very good explanation on THIS forum. 

Lots of pictures and such. Try searching for "can't walk through door" or "house physics" and I am guessing you will find them. OR someone that already answered a few dozen times can lead you to their thread.

Note this is not necessary on other grids or platforms. I am still not clear why the choice was made to have it mandatory here. "I"  would like to know the reasoning behind it -- guessing there is a technical one.  REALLY, I would.

Good luck. Be sure and practice on the beta grid or learning could get VERY expensive.

• Like 1