Advice on learning to design.

niicholaiblack

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3530 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So, I'm brand new to Second Life as a whole.  Just now installing it as I keep hearing it is great and have decided to check it out.  I've also been told there's some pretty good money to be made via designing items which requires 3D work.  I came across this information originally as I'm pretty well off with Photoshop and a friend recommended I deisgn my own items so I woul have really cool gear and such without having to pay for it.  But, now I'm interested in the commerce side of this whole thing.

Now here's my question: where do I start?  Do you have any personal recommendations as far as "I think /this/ particular website/YouTube channel/etc has the best tutorials."  Do you have any recommendations as far as software goes (I have Blender installed and watching YouTube videos as I write this)?

I've never really looked into 3D design but it seems fun from what I have seen of it thus far.  So pretty much I'm just looking for general advice, wanting to see how you guys got your start, and see which direction you would point a wanting to learn newbie in.

Thanks in advance for any advice, tips, etc. that any of you offer.

Hope you guys have a great day!

-Niicho

niicholaiblack wrote:

[ .... ]

I've never really looked into 3D design but it seems fun from what I have seen of it thus far.  [ .... ]

-Niicho