I was looking at the forums and knowlede base and could find no explaination for prim count

NeoQueenSarenity

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4335 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

what is a prim count?

what does it do and is it for?

and how do you get one for a product?

I'm new to creating here I'm a level 5 creator on IMVU and they are threatening to get rid of my creator status so I thought I try set up as a creator here instead other than bother anshe the god creator of Imvu who also has a shop here too I thought the forum might be the best place to ask this question not only for me as an individul but for other newbie creators as reference thanks for you time.

It sounds like IMVU is more akin to an MMORPG than SL, which is a virtual world.  I've never been to IMVU but having played MMORPGs the "level" nomenclature sounds a lot like MMORPGs.

I would strongly urge you to take some basic building classes offered by many schools for free in SL. (Tipping the instructor is optional, but nice if you benefitted from the class.)  There are many schools/classes but off the top of my head I would recommend Builders Brewery and NCI. (NCI is also great place overall for new residents to SL.)

The best way to be notified of classes is to join the groups for the school you want - let's say the two I've mentioned.  Then you will receive notices when a class is about to begin.  Builder's Brewery also sends out a weekly notice so you can see what classes are offered when and plan accordingly.  Alternately or also, you can check the SEARCH function both in world and on the front page of the SL website - also known as your "Dashboard."  Search under "Education" and you will see a list of upcoming classes.  I know both the schools I mentioned teach beginning building and then other classes to expand on your knowledge.

To specifically answer your questions: