Honored Resident
Jarrod1

Where to meet nice women

Hey gang, well I feel a little embarrassed posting this question, but here it goes. I am still relatively new to SL and was wondering where is a great place to meet a nice woman on SL for dating and maybe more if things went that direction. I have tried a couple of dating agencies and such but did not have much luck, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and thanks again for your time :smileyhappy:

Elisheva Sopwith

Re: Where to meet nice women

Reply to Jarrod1 - view message

Does anyone else want to tell him, or shall I?

KeeperS Karu

In all honesty, I've found that, when trying to meet someone who matches your tastes, your best bet is to simply engage in the activities you enjoy. In this way, you'll find someone you actually like and enjoy doing things with.

If you haven't already discovered this, there are plenty of fun activities to engage in, in Second Life. You can bowl, golf, fish, sword fight, role play (a wide variety of themes, there), cosplay, go clubbing, create things for your private enjoyment and/or to sell to others, try long distance learning at one of the many universities located in Second Life, join one of the many religious groups and engage in discussions, fly planes and engage in dogfights, and go boating and/or engage in ship battles. And that's just the very tip of the iceberg. In other words, really take a look around and explore SL, find something you enjoy doing, and egage in it, wholeheartedly. Eventually, before you know it, you'll find someone you like and who likes you. Just like in real life, really.

Power corrupts, and absolute power is really kinda neat.
Helper
Storm Clarence

I got in some trouble the last time I mentioned something along this line, but I heard Scylla is available.  :matte-motes-bored:  

Venus Petrov
Topics: 74