Where may I find the cheapest lands?

jimjimkitty

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3313 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I'm pretty new to SL and I'm currently working at a couple of clubs in SL to win some Lindens & I would like that when I get enough money to be able to at least rent a land for my personal use! Please answer as soon as possible, thanks!! :cathappy:

2 answers to this question

jimjimkitty wrote:

I'm pretty new to SL and I'm currently working at a couple of clubs in SL to win some Lindens & I would like that when I get enough money to be able to at least rent a land for my personal use! Please answer as soon as possible, thanks!! :cathappy:

Hello jimjmkitty. -Nice to meet you.

Usually Private Regions are more expensive than Mainland Regions. -There are some differences in the way someone can manage the land, but if the rental comes with full powers (permissions) then a Mainland Region Parcel has not so many differences than a Private Region Parcel. Some of the main differences I will mention here:

Cost to pay the rent in Mainland Regions is approx. 20% or 30% cheaper than Private Regions.

In Private Regions you need to deed a group that you will have to create your self and pay for it (L$100 only once) while in Mainland you join the landlords group with no cost.

In Private Regions you can terraform the parcel up to 80m (40+-) While in Mainland Regions is only 8m (4+-)

In Private Regions the avatar allowed capacity is 100 while in Mainland Regions is 45

These are the main differences between Regions and I hope it will help you to find the lands you really need by matching your criteria.

Here I paste an official SL URL where you can see how to "manage your parcel" and it is referring in both Regions, Mainland and Private.

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowledge-Base/Managing-your-parcel/ta-p/700113