Rotate a child prim of a HUD

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3350 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am still very new to the concept of rotations in SL and LSL

A few months ago I created a HUD for point-and-click adventure games in SL.I have also added a child mesh prim with one visible face.

This is the principle how I build it: The child mesh prim for the storry telling textures is visible until I reset the script, then this prim with the texture is rotated by 90 degrees to an invisible face.The player takes the HUD from a vendor. When the player attaches the HUD it is still rotated to a side which is invisible. At a certain link-message command, the mesh prim rotates 90 degrees to its visible face and a texture can show a texture which tells part of the story. Here is a picture when the face with the texture is visible for the player:

Snapshot_001.png

It wall works great, but here comes my problem: I need to reset the scripts quite often while I develop a game. If I do not rez the prim on the ground and  edit the child prim so that the visible face is pointing towards the front, the function breaks when I reset the script. I have improvised with a channel listening for a comand ("turn-front") so that I do not have to rez the HUD all the time. But it is still tiring after the 100th reset. It would be so great if I could change this script, so that it works, even if the visible face is turned by 90 degrees to the side at the beginning. What do I need to change in my script?

integer timerState;
integer channel01;

//Variables for Rotation of Story screen/////////
integer forwardSwing = 90;

rotation showRot;
rotation hideRot;

{
    state_entry()
    {
    channel01 = llListen(5, "", llGetOwner(), ""); 

showRot = llGetLocalRot();
    hideRot = llEuler2Rot( <0.0, 0.0, forwardSwing> * DEG_TO_RAD );

llSetLinkPrimitiveParamsFast(LINK_THIS, [PRIM_ROT_LOCAL,hideRot]);

}