Need help with a flight detection script

Caiym

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3467 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am an utter scripting noob, but found this http://forums-archive.secondlife.com/15/89/26143/1.html

It seems that the problem i'm running into is that SL code was changed a couple of years back, as I was told.

Does anyone know of a version of that which would work now, or know how to fix it to work?

I'm trying to make a set of wings that appear and animate during flight, but vanish when flight is ended.

Thank you in advance!

That script will still work. You probably did not understand how to use it.

Putting a script into every prim was necessary then but today it's a stupid idea and maybe you will get tarred and feathered for that. :D

You need only the main script, just  a little change needed.

// Agent Flying Detection//// This is the main script.  Place one copy of it in the attachment in question,// usually the root prim.//// Cross Lament's messy code follows.integer isFlying = FALSE ;default{    state_entry()    {        llSetTimerEvent( 2 ) ;      // Polling rate, check every couple of seconds    }        timer()    {    	integer flystatus = llGetAgentInfo( llGetOwner() ) ;    	    	// if the agent is flying, and the status holder says they're not...        if( ( flystatus & AGENT_FLYING ) && !isFlying  )        {        	isFlying = TRUE ;            	llSetLinkAlpha(LINK_SET, 1.0, ALL_SIDES);        }                // if the agent is NOT flying, and the status holder says they are...        else if( !( flystatus & AGENT_FLYING ) && isFlying  )        {        	isFlying = FALSE ;            	llSetLinkAlpha(LINK_SET, 0.0, ALL_SIDES);        }    }}

• Like 1

Ok I got it working, thank you so much. Tiny issue still in terms of animated wings. I think its a script conflict that just wont work with the ones I'm using.