Need help scripting the camera position / orientation

Elexis Reinard

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4703 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello!

Thank you for opening my postt!

I'm desperately trying to have a hud button (basic prim) to position the camera relatively to my avatar. I actually want this button to place the camera in a "pre-programmed" location and that faces the avatar in a constant way. Imagine "mugshots": They're always taken with the same frame, distance, etc.

So I've made my hud button and put a script based on some hours of googling (nb I have no IT background, don't flame me please :)

{
    state_entry()
    {
    }

touch_start(integer total_number)
    {
        llRequestPermissions(llGetOwner(), PERMISSION_CONTROL_CAMERA | PERMISSION_ATTACH | PERMISSION_TRACK_CAMERA );

llOwnerSay("Mughshot position!");

llSetCameraParams([
            CAMERA_ACTIVE, 1, // 1 is active, 0 is inactive
            CAMERA_BEHINDNESS_ANGLE, 0.0, // (0 to 180) degrees
            CAMERA_BEHINDNESS_LAG, 0.0, // (0 to 3) seconds
            CAMERA_DISTANCE, 1.0, // ( 0.5 to 10) meters
            //CAMERA_FOCUS, <0.0,0.0,5.0>, // region relative position
            CAMERA_FOCUS_LAG, 0.01 , // (0 to 3) seconds
            CAMERA_FOCUS_LOCKED, FALSE, // (TRUE or FALSE)
            CAMERA_FOCUS_THRESHOLD, 0.0, // (0 to 4) meters
            CAMERA_PITCH, 0.0, // (-45 to 80) degrees
            //CAMERA_POSITION <0.0,0.0,0.0>, // region relative position
            CAMERA_POSITION_LAG, 0.1, // (0 to 3) seconds
            CAMERA_POSITION_LOCKED, FALSE, // (TRUE or FALSE)
            CAMERA_POSITION_THRESHOLD, 0.0, // (0 to 4) meters
            CAMERA_FOCUS_OFFSET, <0,0,1> // <-10,-10,-10> to <10,10,10> meters
        ]);
    }
}