A not so simple script

galasya Fierenza

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3490 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am just starting to learn scripting and what I need is WAY beyond my abilities. I have a script that does part of what I need just not everything and I am unsure how to add the part it doesnt have. Here is what I am making and what I have so far:

I am making a typer that will have the object be invisible when I am not typeing (the part I have) and when it IS visible I want it to slowly pulse with light. The typer will be a spell ball, and I have the animation to make it be held in front of me while I wave a wand over it....Just cant figure out how to make it pulse. Here is the script I had made for me I just dont know how to make it work for what I want:

integer ownerTyping = 0;
key owner;
integer perm = 0;
//////////Colors///////////////
vector white = <1.0,1.0,1.0>;
vector blue = <0.0,0.3,1.0>;
vector purple = <0.5,0.0,1.0>;
vector red = <1.0,0.0,0.0>;
vector orange = <1.0,1.0,0.5>;
vector pink = <1.0,0.0,0.6>;
vector yellow = <1.0,1.0,0.0>;
vector gray = <0.35,0.35,0.35>;
vector brown = <0.5,0.3,0.15>;
vector black = <0.0,0.0,0.0>;
//////////Settings/////////////
string typingSound = "83b15820-2561-4850-71bc-6a985836fbe1";//You can replace this sound UUID with your own sound UUID or place a sound in the root prim and paste the name here
float volume = 1.0;//volume of your typing sound can be 0.0 = no volume to 1.0 = full volume
vector color = white;//default color. Choose from colors above
float alpha = 1.0;//default alpha transparency 0.0 = invisible / 1.0 = visible
float glow = 1.0;//the amount you want the prim to glow when you type (0.0 = no glow / 1.0 = full glow)
string type = "typing";//the name of the typing animation in the inventory. You can replace the animation in the inventory and place the new name here.
//////////Particle/////////////
particleEffect()
{